

CONTACT Scott Johnson Executive Director Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

News Release

2021 IOWA FFA CONDUCT OF MEETINGS CAREER DEVELOPMENT

93rd Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

DES MOINES, IA - The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings Leadership Event was held at Iowa Events Center, Des Moines, on Monday, April 19, 2021. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Ridge View FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Clay Drenth and Mr. Josh Sussman. The second place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Andrew Johnson, Mrs. Logan Henry, and Mrs. Emma Cutler.

Teams participating in this event were composed of seven members organized to act out the duties of an officer team. Teams were required to perform opening ceremonies, demonstrate two parliamentary procedure abilities, and successfully close a meeting. This event aids in the development of leadership abilities of young members for present and future chapter activities. The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings CDE was made possible with support from Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance of Iowa through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Conduct of Meetings CDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Kenna Wiese, Tatum Shepherd, Daynia Werner, Donnie Crandell, Morgan Wright, Jacob Schimmer, and Kierstin Volkert	Holstein	Gold
2	Quinn Durfey, Amelia Hesse, Presley Jobe, Brooke Meyer, Aly Meier, Dalton Wright, and Eli Vorhies	Clarinda	Gold
3	Creed Monroe, Anders Lovstuen, Annika Brynsaas, Joseph Breiner, Kayleigh Smith, Jeramiah Rediske, and Travis Nordheim	Decorah	Gold
	Lydia Singleton , Makenna Johannes, Alivia Cline, Ashlee Eilander, Madison Van Zee, Laila Kercheval, and Camryn Brennan	Montezuma	Gold
	Addyson Lehman, Genna Evans, Dionni Garcia-Vasquez, David Mahoney, Paige Werling, Mya Elizondo, and Dominic Hernandez	West Liberty	Gold
	Wyatt Eaton, Blaine Graff, Lexi Spooner, Ella Smothers, Sophia Louden, Andrew Peterson, and Kaiden Brobst	Grinnell	Silver
	Abby Tlach, Cael Britton, Makenna Fetters, Tyler Tucker, Calyn Hunerdosse, Katie Fosenburg, and Billy Shepherd	Indianola	Silver
	Mabel Langel, Abby Maynard, Arynn Outhouse, Bailee Germer, Rylie Beermann, Caden Keller, and Austin Wiederin	Manning	Silver
	Reagan Jansen, Ciara Deboom, Blake Oostenink, Brodie	Sioux Center	Silver

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Vanregenmorter, Haley Holverson, Blake Bandstra, and Miles		
Seth Lauer, Zeke Stansbery, Emma Kovarik, Doug Bentley, Olivia Kleppe, Ben Gamm, and Keenan Ihde	West Union	Silver
Payton Mcgrath, Anna Feuerbach, Alexis Hauge, Andrew Theiss, Jack Englin, Maycee Moriarty, and Ella Warnke	Clear Lake	Bronze
Tommy Janssen, Cora Berends, Serena Hunter, Justin Bill, Hannah Bill, Kendall Riherd, and Wyatt Junker	Parkersburg	Bronze

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 16,300 student members as part of 248 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.